How to Shop and What to Buy at the Sephora Black Friday Sale - Beautyeditor

How to Shop and What to Buy at the Sephora Black Friday Sale

So many great beauty deals!
Author:
Publish date:
Sephora Black Friday 2016

Mark your calendars and set your alarm clocks, because Sephora's annual Black Friday sale is coming up this week!

Whether you're in Canada or the US, here are all the details you need to know:

When to Shop

ONLINE: If you're shopping at Sephora.com, the Black Friday deals will go live HERE at these times: 

  • Eastern time: Midnight on Friday, November 25th
  • Pacific time: 9pm on Thursday, November 24th
  • Mountain time: 10pm on Thursday, November 24th
  • Central time: 11pm on Thursday, November 24th
  • Atlantic time: 1am on Friday, November 25th
  • Alaska time: 8pm on Thursday, November 24th
  • Hawaii time: 7pm on Thursday, November 24th

I recommend shopping this sale and making your purchases as close to the start time as possible, for your best chance at scoring a deal. In previous years, the most popular sets have sold out quickly—before the next morning! If you have trouble accessing the Black Friday page, just keep refreshing your browser. 

IN STORE: You can also score most of the same Black Friday deals in person at Sephora stores. However, there are a few offers that are online only, so the best selection is definitely at Sephora.com.

Shipping Rates

Canada: Spend C$50 or more (excluding taxes) to get FREE 2-4 day Standard Shipping

US: Spend US$50 or more (excluding taxes) to get FREE Standard 3 Day Shipping

In the US, you can also sign up for Sephora Flash. With a $10 subscription, you get FREE 2-day shipping for one year, with no minimum purchase required. Sign up here.

What's On Sale

Sephora's Black Friday beauty deals can all be had for $33 or less (if you're in Canada), or $25 or less ( if you're in the US). The lowest price point is C$13 / US$10. 

(Yes, in previous years, they used to sell everything for C$13 / US$10, but it looks like they're now including some higher-value sets, which is nice.)

The best deal of all is the Make Up For Ever Artist Palette Volume 2, which is an insane US$136 value! Followed by the Nest Eau de Parfum Travel Spray Trio, valued at C$80 / US$47.

But if I had to pick my favourites, these are what I'd personally buy:

Below, you'll find every beauty deal for both Canada and the US. Again, HERE'S the Black Friday page you want to be on right when the sale starts in your time zone. These will only be available while quantities last, so you have to be quick!

Milk Makeup Headliner Makeup Set

Milk Makeup Headliner Makeup Set (US$25; valued at US$30)

Origins Cult Faves

Origins Cult Faves (C$24 / US18; valued at C$39)

Clinique Take It All Off Duo

Clinique Take It All Off Duo (C$13 / US$10; valued at C$20)

Alterna Haircare Caviar Volume Trio Kit

Alterna Haircare Caviar Volume Trio Kit (C$13 / US$10; valued at C$37.50)

Sephora Collection Essential Rose Skin Trio

Sephora Collection Essential Rose Skin Trio (C$13 / US$10; valued at C$22 / US$18)

Philosophy Purity Made Simple

Philosophy Purity Made Simple (C$15; valued at C$36)

Tarte Pretty Little Lippies Set

Tarte Pretty Little Lippies Set (C$13 / US$10; valued at C$26 / US$20)

Tocca Simply Chic Set

Tocca Simply Chic Set (US$10; valued at US$23)

Ole Henriksen Try Us Love Us On-the-Glow Essentials

Ole Henriksen Try Us, Love Us! On-the-Glow Essentials (C$18 / US$15; valued at C$35 / US$29)

Cover FX Radiant Skin Duo

Cover FX Radiant Skin Duo (C$13 / US$10; valued at C$20 / US$16)

First Aid Beauty FAB Holiday Trio

First Aid Beauty FAB Holiday Trio (C$25 / US$20; valued at C$41)

Murad Polish, Plump and Protect

Murad Polish, Plump and Protect (US$20; valued at US$36)

Living Proof Style Lab Kit

Living Proof Style Lab Kit (C$13 / US$10; valued at C$24 / US$18)

Clean Reserve Rollerball Layering Trio Ornament

Clean Reserve Rollerball Layering Trio Ornament (C$16 / US$10; valued at C$27 / US$24)

Make Up For Ever Artist Palette Volume 2 Artistic

Make Up For Ever Artist Palette Volume 2 — Artistic (C$29 / US$25; valued at C$156 / US$136)

Nest Eau de Parfum Travel Spray Trio

Nest Eau de Parfum Travel Spray Trio (C$16 / US$12; valued at C$80 / US$47)

Jack Black Clean Start

Jack Black Clean Start (US$10; valued at US$33)

Murad Ultimate Hydration Duo

Murad Ultimate Hydration Duo (C$20; valued at C$27)

Clean Rollerball Layering Trio

Clean Rollerball Layering Trio (US$10; valued at US$24)

DevaCurl Ultra Moisture Sampler Kit

DevaCurl Ultra Moisture Sampler Kit (US$12; valued at US$24)

Lancome Perfect Duo

Lancôme Perfect Duo (C$33; valued at C$48)

Josie Maran Infinite Argan Enlightenment Duo

Josie Maran Infinite Argan Enlightenment Duo (C$15 / US$12; valued at C$28 / US$23)